Pakistan retains 15-man squad for New Zealand T20 series

LAHORE: Pakistan’s 15-member squad for the upcoming series against New Zealand was announced on Monday.

The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam-ul-Haq after consulting skipper Sarfraz Ahmed and coach Mickey Arthur retained the same squad that played against Australia.

Pakistan will play a three-match T20 series against New Zealand. The first match will be played in Abu Dhabi on October 31 and the next two in Dubai on November 2 and 4.

Pakistan are the No.1 T20 team in the world and defeated Australia 3-0 in their last T20 series.

Pakistan T20 Squad against New Zealand

  1. Fakhar Zaman
  2. Muhammad Hafeez
  3. Sahibzada Farhan
  4. Babar Azam
  5. Shoaib Malik
  6. Asif Ali
  7. Hussain Tallat
  8. Sarfraz Ahmed ( c )
  9. Shadab khan
  10. Shaheen Shah Afridi
  11. Usman Khan Shanwari
  12. Hassan Ali
  13. Imad waseem
  14. Waqas Maqsood
  15. Faheem Ashraf

Alam ul Khabar – Sports